Testimonials

    50 Reviews

    4.96 Average Rating

  • 09/13/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Clear dedication to the job.
    " They did an excellent job at every stage of the job. The staff were very professional. Clear dedication to the job.. "
  • 09/13/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The honest and accurate quotes from the owners.
    " I have had Precision work on my home as well as my rental properties. They have always come out quickly and fixed whatever the problems have been quickly and professionally. The honest and accurate quotes from the owners. Then the employees completing the task as promised. "
  • 09/13/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The best care possible for my very old system.
    " Greg was great... on time,courteous. Mark runs a reliable company. Thanks The best care possible for my very old system "
  • 09/13/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/30/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Great service.
    " Great service. "
  • 08/20/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Job well done.
    " I had an excellent experience with the staff at Precision. They were very helpful whenever I called and would reassure me that the project will be taken care of. They came and they did a wonderful job. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. < br />Thank you for all you do. Job well done. < br />Colleen Drake "
  • 08/9/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Precision Mechanical was the only company I called that a r.
    "Precision Mechanical was the only company I called that a repair rather than a replacement solution for my problem. The repair appears to be holding up well and has saved me thousands of dollars at least in the short to medium term. The honest answer to my problem."
  • 08/9/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    We had a problem with our air conditioning.
    "We had a problem with our air conditioning. Our HVAC dealer cancelled on us twice. We called Precision Mechanical and they were at our home in two hours."
  • 08/9/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Called on a Saturday night with an a/c problem and within 2 h.
    "Called on a Saturday night with an a/c problem and within 2 hours I received a call back and scheduled a service call for the next day."
  • 08/8/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Fast & efficient service.
    " Fast & efficient service "
  • 08/6/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    timely service.
    " Our HVAC service cancelled on us twice, so we called Precision Mechanical. They were at our house in two hours. The job was finished in a timely manner and they left they area clean. We needed a follow-up service the next day and our air conditioning system was back in working order. timely service "
  • 08/5/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The honest answer to my problem.
    " Precision Mechanical was the only company I called that offered a repair rather than a replacement solution for my problem. The repair appears to be holding up well and has saved me thousands of dollars at least in the short to medium term. The honest answer to my problem. "
  • 08/5/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The fast response to my call on a weekend or any other day for that matter.
    " I had a/c problem on a Saturday night. I called and within 2 hours I received a call back and arranged for service the next day. Fixed the problem quickly. The fast response to my call on a weekend or any other day for that matter. "
  • 08/4/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    I WAS VERY PLEASE WITH YOUR SERVICE.
    " I WAS VERY PLEASE WITH YOUR SERVICE "
  • 08/4/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Quick service.
    " This is my second time using Prescision Mechanal. Both times they delivered prompt professional service, from answering my call to repairing my A/C. I will continue to use them in the future. Quick service "
  • 08/3/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    See above.
    " Greg was on time,very pleasant and within minutes diagnosed our problem (mice knawing through ac wires) Very satisfied! See above! "
  • 08/2/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    This letter is to let you know how satisfied I am with the conversion to gas in two of my buildings.
    " This letter is to let you know how satisfied I am with the conversion to gas in two of my buildings. I appreciate your attention to detail along the entire process. Everything was done in an efficient and timely manner and at a fair cost. After everything was complete, your concern to check the system making sure it was running at peak efficiency was very much appreciated, and also your continued concern. I would highly recommend Precision Mechanical for all of my equipment. Sincerely, Paul Morrissette Its Manager Morrissette Properties "
  • 08/2/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Last summer the older air conditioning system at Holy Trinity Lutheran Church failed.
    " Last summer the older air conditioning system at Holy Trinity Lutheran Church failed. We were advised by several companies that the only course of action would be to replace the system, costing thousands of dollars. Mark Strickland came to our rescue within hours of being called and was able to make a repair to the old unit saving our congregation a huge expense. This past winter a circulation pump on our heating system failed. Mark arrived within a couple of hours of our call, diagnosed the problem and installed a new pump which is more efficient than the older pump. I would also like to mention that as a result of his fine service at the church, when we had an issue with our gas furnace at home we called Precision Mechanical. Within a couple of hours, Mark was on site and got us up and running again. I have found Mark to be honest, prompt and providing excellent service. His prices our fair and I feel that he has our best interest heart. He is in business for the long haul by treating customers fairly and establishing a loyal customer base. He comes highly recommended. Sincerely, Michael S. Welch Council President Holy Trinity Lutheran Church "
  • 08/2/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    I would like to take a moment and thank Kevin for the great job he did diagnosing and repairing our Viessmann boilers.
    " I would like to take a moment and thank Kevin for the great job he did diagnosing and repairing our Viessmann boilers. We have had issues with the boilers for approx 2 years and Kevin was able to diagnose the issue within a few hours. Thanks again Kevin for your professionalism and expertise. Job well done!! Brian Marquis Director of Support Services Evergreen Health Care Center / JMMC "
  • 08/2/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    We have worked with Precision Mechanical LLC for over 5 years now and are delighted with the work that is regularly carried out for us.
    " We have worked with Precision Mechanical LLC for over 5 years now and are delighted with the work that is regularly carried out for us. Our company, Ribbon Mill Apartments is an upscale Apartment Complex catering to business professionals from all over the country and Precision Mechanical handles all of our heating and AC needs. Whether it be routine or a larger project, we require the highest quality of work which is what Precision Mechanical provides us. As well as servicing any heating and cooling problem for us, Precision Mechanical recently did a very large project where they replaced the entire heat and hot water system in our entire building and it went off without one single glitch. They were extremely well prepared and quoted the work out to perfection and came in ahead of deadline. The owner, Mark Strickland completely understands the high standards that our company has and he holds every member of his team to delivering the highest quality of service possible. They never disappoint. I would highly recommend working with them if you get the opportunity. < br />Patti Potterton, < br />General Manager < br />Ribbon Mill Apartments "
  • 08/2/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Hi Laura, Thank you for all your help.
    " Hi Laura, Thank you for all your help. And please thank Jim & the guys again for their excellent work. Hope you have a good summer! Jann "
  • 07/26/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/26/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Professional, friendly, and informative.
    "Professional, friendly, and informative!"
  • 07/26/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Good work was done.
    " Service was excellent, guys that came out were knowledgeable and helpful! Good work was done "
  • 07/26/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    timely and professional.
    " The guys that worked at our house were professional, courteous and timely. We are extremely happy with the product they installed (a Mitsubishi Split AC/Heating Wall Unit) and it is keeping us wonderfully cool and humidity free this summer. It replaced another unit we had that stopped working... this unit is extremely quiet...we don't hear it at all and it works beautifully! Even our 15yo son said "Mom, you need to write a Review for this company...these guys were great!". Thank you Precision Mechanical!"
  • 07/22/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Helpful tips.
    " Professional, friendly, helpful, and informative! Helpful tips "
  • 07/22/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Timely manner in which they came.
    " Very courteous and friendly. Full knowledge of the work. Completed job quickly. Became out on one of the hottest day of the summer after we had been told by other companies that they could not get out for at least a week. Timely manner in which they came "
  • 07/20/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    everything.
    " Mark and Precision did a great job, explained things in detail. Very greatful. < br /> everything "
  • 07/20/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    He took the time to review everything.
    " I was pleased that you were able to come out the very next day and Greg was so thorough in his review of all pieces of the central air system. He took the time to review everything! "
  • 07/19/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Keeping me up to date on the progression of the installation.
    " Overly satisfied with the work and professionalism. I would definitely recommend Precision Mechanical. Keeping me up to date on the progression of the installation. "
  • 07/16/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Had an oil to gas conversion done by Precision.
    "Had an oil to gas conversion done by Precision. The installer were very friendly, professional and most importantly knowledgeable! Thanks for the great work!"
  • 07/12/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Prompt, courteous service consistent with estimate.
    " Very good service overall. Problem was related to an AC unit. Initial diagnosis visit was comprehensive. The technician provided a clear summary of the issue and proposed plan to address. He was prompt and courteous. The final fix delivered was consistent with his initial diagnosis and estimate. Very good service experience overall"
  • 07/11/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Their knowledge.
    " Very thorough and professional. Their knowledge. Knowledgeable technicians save consumers money. They look to repair items correctly. "
  • 07/9/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    availibility and communication.
    " on time with visit always informs me of what is going on with my cooling or heating thorough job availibility and communication "
  • 07/8/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    That they were able to come out to fix our Central air conditioning that same day.
    " I was extremely happy with the service Precision Mechanical provided. They were able to come out the same day I called and the technician was very professional and service was excellent. I would definitely use them again ! That they were able to come out to fix our Central air conditioning that same day "
  • 07/8/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Friendly staff and very courteous.
    " Work was done professionally and on time. Friendly staff and very courteous "
  • 07/8/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Total organization and competence.
    " The whole process was very professional and seamless. I couldn't have been more confident of your work. Total organization and competence. "
  • 07/8/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Professionalism and work standards.
    " The two guys installing my boiler were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Great work! Thank you! Professionalism and work standards "
  • 07/7/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Honesty and willingness to save me money.
    " Very reliable company. The technicians were very honest as to the Hvac system problem and proposing various alternatives for the repair. Not pushing for a quick sale of a whole new system like some other company. Instead, they repaired my system saving me thousands of dollars. I am a very happy customer. Honesty and willingness to save me money. "
  • 07/6/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The heater worked well after service.
    " Service was good and completed timely. The heater worked well after service "
  • 06/19/2018
  • Facebook
  • 5 Stars
    Awesome.
    "Awesome! Very responsive and professional. I highly recommend Mark and his team."
  • 05/18/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    On time appointments.
    " Great Working with them On time appointments "
  • 05/17/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    prompt service.
    " none prompt service "
  • 04/16/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Precision Mechanical installed a new ductless heat pump/AC un.
    "Precision Mechanical installed a new ductless heat pump/AC unit on our home, and we are so pleased! The employees were knowledgeable, respectful, and worked diligently to complete the job in record time. The system is performing better than we had hoped! I highly recommend Precision Mechanical for any HVAC needs, especially for th"
  • 01/16/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    We called Precision Mechanical and they fixed a problem we ha.
    "We called Precision Mechanical and they fixed a problem we had with our church boiler room contols with their first visit. The other companies are still scratching their heads about why we were getting freeze warning alarms for years. We made it through the latest deep freeze without a single alarm. Kudos to Mark and Precision M"
  • 01/16/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Mark the owner really went above and beyond to help me on a c.
    "Mark the owner really went above and beyond to help me on a cold night.They will definitely be the first company I call for all my heating needs."
  • 01/6/2018
  • Facebook
  • 5 Stars
    Super responsive and professional.
    "Super responsive and professional. Our oil burner stopped working after a Saturday oil delivery and our oil company refused to come service it until Monday (and it's 10 degrees out!). These guys showed up in an hour and took care of everything. They really saved the day!! I couldn't be more thankful."
  • 08/16/2017
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    Really impressed with the technicians knowledge and how he wa.
    "Really impressed with the technicians knowledge and how he was able to repair my furnace"
  • 08/16/2016
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    five star staff five star service.
    "five star staff five star service"
  • 11/22/2014
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    Contractor has done natural gas .
    "Contractor has done natural gas work at my home in Windsor and my office in Hartford. All of my experiences have been excellent and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for high-quality work and friendly people. See Mark Strickland"